My Heart Skips a Beat and other Valentine’s Day nonsense

Heard this song on the radio this morning and it made me smile. I love me some Olly Murs. So cute.

Speaking of cute things, if you’re in the market for a non-alcoholic cocktail, say if you want to make little girls (or nostalgic older girls) happy, make them a pink and fizzy Shirley Temple. Nothing says I love you like maraschino cherries and chinese umbrellas.

For those looking for a real cocktail with a little kick, make one of these festive martinis. These will get everyone warm in the pants.

And also, since I got so many negative responses to yesterday’s Valentine’s Day menu post, I’ll swap out the most hated recipe, brussel sprout bruschetta, and trade ya for another. Sorry, I don’t even know what I was thinking. We’ll just blame the wine and move on.

Here’s your new recipe. Eat up.
Margarita Prawns, Food.com

Less than 24 hours til the most overrated holiday on the calendar. Hope you ordered your roses and chocolates on time.
And ps, roses and chocolates are for generic pricks. Don’t be a generic prick.