The Color Yellow

This is how I feel lately. And I know my eyes are closed, and I’m making some goofy face that wasn’t really posing and my hair is kind of crazy, but I think that’s me.  Me caught off-guard, oblivious, per usual.  And I love all the yellow. (ps, Linda took pic of the day today)

                               I drew a line
                           I drew a line for you
                         Oh what a thing to do
                          And it was all yellow

                               Your skin
                 Oh yeah your skin and bones
               Turn into something beautiful
           D’you know for you i bleed myself dry
                 For you i bleed myself dry

There’s a little Coldplay for ya, since that’s the only song I can think of that says the word YELLOW in it. 

Now, I’m off to bed.   I feel like I just lost a race or something…I’m exhausted and we still have a big week left ahead of us.  We have Hohenzollern, small villages to visit, food and wine tasting and a weekend trip to Salzburg and the surrounding area!  Should be a fantastic week and I need to have the energy to enjoy it all.

Until later…

2 thoughts on “The Color Yellow

Comments are closed.