Hello again, Sarajevo. Good to see you, friend.

By the time I post this, I will have hit the ground in Sarajevo for the second time in 4 months.  Who the hell knew I’d be in Bosnia twice in four months?  Of all places…seems surreal.   Especially since Sarajevo has made it into my top five, as of my last and first trip there in December.  And it should be noted–December is a hard month for any city to make it into a top five.  With all the bad weather and freezing temps, you better bring a good game.  You did Sarajevo, you did.  Good to see you again. 

This week I’m going to tell the story of the assassination on the bridge (finally–I meant to do this in December), the history of the war, and my thoughts on the food, which in short is amazing.  And the wine?  Eh, please just leave me here. 

So, for now I have to get back to work, but later, there is more to come about my fantastic Sarajevo.